

Hart County Board of Commissioners Called Meeting Tuesday August 29, 2023 at 12:00 Noon At the Administrative and Emergency Services Building

- 1. SPLOST VI Intergovernmental Agreement with Cities
- 2. Resolution Calling for an Election to Impose a County Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (Hart County SPLOST VI
- 3. Resolution Authorizing the Filing of an Application with the Department of Transportation, United States of America, and Georgia Department of Transportation, for a grant under Title 49 USC, Section 5311 (Transit)
- 4. Other Items as time allows

Hart County Board of Commissioners August 29, 2023 Called Meeting 12:00 noon

Hart County Board of Commissioners met August 29, 2023 at 12:00 noon at the Hart County Administrative & Emergency Services Center.

Chairman Marshall Sayer presided with Commissioners Michael Bennett, Frankie Teasley, Jeff Brown and Joey Dorsey in attendance.

Chairman Sayer called the meeting to order.

1. SPLOST VI Intergovernmental Agreement with Cities

Commissioner Bennett moved to authorize Chairman Sayer to sign the SPLOST VI Intergovernmental Agreement on behalf of Hart County. Commissioner Teasley provided a second to the motion. The motion carried 4-0.

2. Resolution Calling for an Election to Impose a County Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (Hart County SPLOST VI)

Commissioner Brown moved to authorize Chairman Sayer to sign the Resolution calling for an election to impose County Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax. Commissioner Teasley provided a second to the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

3. Resolution Authorizing the Filing of an Application with the Department of Transportation, United States of America, and Georgie Department of Transportation, for a grant under Title 49 USC, Section 5311 (Transit)

Commissioner Dorsey moved to adopt the Resolution Authorizing filing an application with DOT for grant under Title 49 Section 5311. Commissioner Brown provided a second to the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

4. Other Items as time allows None

Commissioner	Bennett	moved to	adjourn	the	meeting.	Commissioner	Teasley
provided a sec	ond to the	e motion. ⁻	The motic	n ca	rried 5-0.		

Marshall Sayer, Chairman	Lawana Kahn, County Clerk